Joseph F. Van Horn Perpetual Trophy
click to enlarge

Sanderling - Bay Head Race Winner

Joseph F. Van Horn Perpetual Trophy

This trophy is awarded to the winner of the Bay Head Yacht Club hosted BBYRA race for Sanderlings. The trophy was presented by a group of fellow sailors and friends of Joseph F. Van Horn, a longtime member of Bay Head Yacht Club and early proponent of Marshall catboats. Joe was awarded the O.G. Dale Memorial Trophy by the BBYRA in 1997.

The Trophy is a sterling silver loving cup with a silver ring for engraving on the base

Trophy Winners History
2017Race Abandoned - High Wind
2016Nauti Cat SA4Brian HarrisSAYC
2015All Races Abandoned - Weather Forecast
2014Catspurr BH12Charles M BarclayBHYC
2013Barnecat L7Mark Q. SchleckserLYC
2012Catspurr BH12Charles M BarclayBHYC
2011Barnecat L7Mark Q. SchleckserLYC
2010Barnecat L7Mark Q. SchleckserLYC
2009Barnecat L7Mark Q. SchleckserLYC
2008Barnecat L7Mark Q SchleckserLYC
2007Barnecat L7Mark Q SchleckserLYC
2006Race Abandoned - Thunderstorm
2005Race Abandoned - too much wind
2004Barnecat SA1Mark Q SchleckserSAYC
2003Lazuli BH95Bradford O'GradyBHYC
2002Barnecat SA2Jim DavisonSAYC
2001Race Cancelled
2000Lazuli BH95Bradford O'GradyBHYC
1999Mini Cat BH1Robert R. AdamsBHYC
1998Race Cancelled
1997Race Cancelled
1996Nauti-Cat SA4Jeffrey BurslemSAYC
1995Mini Cat BH1Robert R. AdamsBHYC
1994Whisker BH16John M. WardellBHYC
1993Low Tide MA24Dan M. HurleyMYC
1992JB Quick MC18John & Jackie CuttingMCYC
1991Whisker BH16John M. WardellBHYC
1990JB Quick MC18John & Jackie CuttingMCYC
1989Honey L6Del R. KusmaLYC
1988Mini Cat BH1Bob AdamsBHYC