Doscher Cup photo
click to enlarge

Island Heights - Sanderling Race Winner

George E. Doscher III Cup

This trophy was donated in memory of George Doscher by his family in 2005.

The trophy shall be awarded to the winning boat in the Sanderling class in the annual Barnegat Bay Yacht Racing Association Regatta hosted by the Island Heights Yacht Club.

If a any time, the Sanderling class is discontinued, the trophy should be transferred to another class chosen by the Island Heights Yacht Club.

The skipper of the winning boat is to be the custodian of the trophy for the year in which it was won. The trophy is to be inscribed upon its base, in a small typeface, with the name of the boat and owner, club name and date of race. Prior to the following years race, it is to be returned to the Island Heights Yacht Club to again be contested. A receipt shall be given by the owner of the winning boat agreeing to comply with this.

Full Deed of Gift
Trophy Winners History
YearBoat NameSail #SkipperClub
2016Mini CatBH1Bob AdamsBHYC
2016LazuliBH95Bradford O'GradyBHYC
2015BarnecatL7Mark Q. SchleckserLYC
2014BartIH12Art BaileyTRYC
2013BarnecatL7Mark Q. SchleckserLYC
2012CatspurrBH12Charles M BarclayBHYC
2011BarnecatL7Mark Q. SchleckserLYC
2010BarnecatL7Mark Q. SchleckserLYC
2009BarnecatL7Mark Q. SchleckserLYC
2008BarnecatL7Mark Q. SchleckserLYC
2007LazuliBH95Bradford O'GradyBHYC
2006WhiskerBH16John M. WardellBHYC
2005BarnecatSA1Mark SchleckserSAYC