Top Detail Added Base

Eli Lavallette Trophy
click to enlarge

Lavallette Race - Winner

Admiral Eli Lavallette Trophy

This trophy was established by the borough of Lavallette in honor of its golden anniversary, in 1937

Admiral La Vallette for whom the borough was named, was the first rear admiral in the U.S. Navy

The winning class is the class what had the greatest number of registered boats in the prior years race - and does not have a perpetual trophy awarded by Lavallette YC

Trophy Winners History
2017SandpiperMarie BH24Jim CadranellBHYC
2016SandpiperNB4Peter SchwartzNBYC
2015SandpiperFanny MC-2Michael BuckowskiMCYC
2014SandpiperFanny MC-2Paul GelenitisMCYC
2013SandpiperFanny MC-2Paul GelenitisMCYC
2012SandpiperMarie BH-24Jim CadranellBHYC
2011SandpiperAll Races Canceled for Tropical Storm Irene
2010SandpiperFanny MC-2Paul GelenitisMCYC
2009M-Sloop 1stLA5Tim FaranettaLYC
2008SandpiperHalf Full MC-10John SchwindMCYC
2007SandpiperHalf Full MC-10John SchwindMCYC
2006Flying Scot 1stPricelessJoseph ThorpeTRYC
2005Flying Scot 1stHot Tub TooPeter SayiaSPYC
2004Flying Scot 1stHot Tub Too 5508Peter SayiaSPYC
2003Flying Scot5508Peter SayiaSPYC
2002SanderlingMC 10John SchwindMCYC
2001Flying Scot3869Alan Terhune, JrTRYC
2000Flying Scot Allan Terhune, Jr.TRYC
1999 Laser Radial 131304 Kevin King OGYC
1998 Laser Radial 165118 Donovan Marvin TRYC
1997 Laser   Paul Cluck PBYC
1996 Laser 150113 Jeremy Lynn MCYC
1995 Laser   Brian Keating NBYC
1994 Laser   James Maida LYC
1993 Laser   Peter Hurley MYC
1992 Laser   James R. Deering LYC
1991 Laser 136908 James R Deering LYC
19901 Laser 129198 James Maida LYC
19902 Laser   Steve Young SAYC
1989 Laser   James Maida LYC
1988 Laser No Race
1987 Laser M      
1986     Peter Hurley MYC
1985 Laser M   Peter Hurley MYC
1984     Michael Kenny PBYC
1983 Sanderling   Peter Fortenbaugh BHYC
1982 Laser M   Peter Fortenbaugh BHYC
1981 Laser   Peter VanDuyne MYC
1980 Laser      
1979 Laser
1977 Laser   Shawn Kempton OGYC
1976 Laser   Donnie Wiencke BYC
1975 Laser B   Had Brick IHYC
1974 Laser
1973   Southern Comfort Robert B. Williams BHYC
1971 Jet 14
1970   Who Dat III Doug Broeker LYC
1968 Jet 14 Wipe Out Donna Tucker LYC
1967 Jet 14      
1966   Who Dat II Hangi Bonn LYC
1965   Sabot John F.H. Schench BHYC
1964 Junior Jet Blue Heaven Dennis Fink LYC
1963   Hustler R. Ellingham LYC
1962   If II F. Tubridy BYC
1961   Hustler S. Zwarg MYC
1959 GoofyA. LangeLYC
1958   Who Dat II Bruce G. Birkholz LYC
1950 Lucky LoverW. WilsonSPYC
1949 Comet One Grand A. Beltramini LYC
1948 Comet Vondal 2357 Stanton H. Davis LYC
1947 Lightning Misbehave 513 Louise Cattus Wells BHYC
1946 Lightning Blitzen J. Carl Behler SAYC
1945 Lightning Misbehave Mrs. Louise Cattus Wells BHYC
1944 Sneakbox - Class A Frisky Walter Bray MYC
1943 Sneakbox - Class A Wigwam Charles L. Ill MYC
1942 Snipe No Race - Time limit
1941 Sneakbox - Class A Fan Tan Charles Ill 2ed MYC
1940 Sneakbox - Class A Wigwam L. Clifford Lewis, Jr. MYC
1939Sneakbox - Class ABarnegat BelleThomas A. KingLYC
1938Sneakbox - Class AApplejack L-VEdwin Adams Jr.LYC
1937Sneakbox - Class AFlying EbonyE.W. Ill, Jr.MYC