Mac Sayers Perpetual Trophy
click to enlarge

NBYC - Laser Radial Race Winner

Mac Sayers Perpetual Trophy

The Mac Sayers Perpetual Trophy was established by the Board of Directors of the NBYC in the Winter of 2004 in memory of Richard M. (Mac) Sayers, who was the Commodore of the club in 1980 and the Commodore of the BBYRA in 2003. The trophy was first be awarded to the winner of the Laser Radial Class when the BBYRA was sailed at Normandy Beach in August of 2004.

The trophy recognizes Mac's dedication to sailing on Barnegat Bay and his commitment to racing in the BBYRA.

Trophy Winners History
2017182910Ceci MullerNBYC
2016195967Thomas QuinnBHYC
2015152137Emily FullerMRYC
2014199583Brendan GilmanBHYC
2013185840Bridget MacCormackTRYC
2012185840Bridget MacCormackTRYC
2011Race Abandoned - lack of wind
2010172483John BoyleNBYC
2009Race Abandoned - lack of wind
2008178923Joan BoyleBYC
2007114327Griffin HorterIHYC
2006168493Matthew CarmodyBYC
20055251Charlene WienckeBYC
2004Craig HewitNBYC