Nelson S. Hartranft trophy
click to enlarge

Ocean Gate Yacht Club - A-Cat Race Winner

Nelson S. Hartranft Trophy

Thes trophy is presented to
the A-Cat fleet in honor of
Nelson S. Hartranft II

Nelson S. Hartranft II
30th Anniversary 2008

The only skipper of the Ocean Gate Yacht Club
to win two bay championships of the
Barnegat Bay Yacht Racing Association
in the same year 1978

One in the morning class for sneakboxes, the
other in the afternoon class for A-cats

Trophy Winners History
2017SPY IIGary StewartIHYC
2016TorchPeet MustMYC
2015TorchTyler KennedyMYC
2014All Races Abandoned - Hgh Wind
2013TorchPeter ChanceMYC
2012Spy IIRoy WilkinsIHYC
2011RavenPete StaggardMCYC
2010WitchBill O'BrienBHYC
2009WitchAustin FragomenBHYC