Junior Sailing Committee

Committee Information

The chairperson shall: preside at all meetings of the committee; represent the BBYRA at US SAILING Junior activities; coordinate the BBYRA's and Area "C" calendars in cooperation with the BBYRA's chairperson of BBYRA sponsored US SAILING National Cup Events, e.g., O'Day, Sears, Bemis/Smythe, etc; report upon the junior sailing activities of the BBYRA to the Delegates at their annual and spring meetings; appoint a co-chair for the purpose of recording minutes and assisting the Treasurer in maintaining financial records of the activities of the junior sailing programs; develop programs for fund-raising activities by the committee in coordination with the Treasurer of the BBYRA and with the approval of the Executive Committee; and carry out such further activities in furtherance of the purposes of the BBYRA as the Delegates may deem appropriate.

2016 BBYRA Junior Sailing Coordinators

BBYRA Coordinator
  Susan Proko
Bay Head (BHYC)
  Heather Cook
  Ken Rand
Beachwood (BYC)
  Suzanne Christopher
Island Heights (IHYC)
  R.J. Wilkins
Lavallette (LYC)
  Lori-Jane Dolan
  Laura Batyr
Manasquan River (MRYC)
  Christine Laufer
Mantoloking (MYC)
  Jennifer McKenzie
  Connie Kapp
Metedeconk River (MCYC)
  Beth Pokorny
  Ginger Hnat
Normandy Beach (NBYC)
  Linda Graham
Ocean County College (OCC)
  Drew Siebert
Ocean Gate (OGYC)
  Lynda Kennedy
Pine Beach (PBYC)
  April Krajewski
Shore Acres (SAYC)
  Donna Burslem
  Roland Gehweiler
Seaside Park (SPYC)
  Jackie Wilhelm
Toms River (TRYC)
  Denise Porter