Class Liaison Committee

Committee Description and Information

There shall be a standing committee of the BBYRA known as the Class Liaison Committee, chaired by the Rear Commodore, which shall meet at least once a year with the representatives of each of the classes then being sailed in the championship series. The committee will receive the recommendations of the class representatives and report to the Regatta Committee their suggestions for the improvement of racing on Barnegat Bay, and other matters within the purview of the BBYRA's racing activities. The representatives of the classes may appoint, by majority vote, a person to attend at meeting of the Regatta Committee as an observer.

Liaison Committee Members 2018

Rear Commodore
Allan Terhune Sr.
A Cat Jenny Buck
Ensign Allan Terhune Sr.
E Sloop Dave Magno
Flying Scot Rob Vogel
Laser Had Brick
Laser Radial Shannon Kearney
M Sloop John Applegate
MC Scow Gary Sayia
Sanderling Brian Harris
Sandpiper Mimi Dimon
Sneakbox Billy de Rouville
Sunfish Kevin J. Kearney